Brown Faux Suede Fringe Clutch Handbag

Stayed up waaaaaay too late last night working on this clutch.  It took me so long just to get motivated to start, but once I did, I couldn’t stop.  The original vision I had in mind was for a crossbody bag, however I didn’t have any matching hardware to make it possible.

This was the first attempt using both faux suede and fringe in a sewing project.  It was surprisingly easy to work with.  I didn’t need any special needle and my regular machine foot worked fine.

The whole basis for the clutch was actually because I wanted to use the Aztec print fabric that I used as the lining.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE it for some reason.  Even the woman at the cutting table was drawn to it and wasn’t sure why.

I love that it is colorful and fun, and stands out so well against the faux suede without being overly bright and loud.


I still have some faux suede left over so I want to play around with it and see what else I can come up with!

5 thoughts on “Brown Faux Suede Fringe Clutch Handbag

  1. Wow, you did such a great job! I totally get the motivation thing, that happens to me all the time :/ And that lining is really interesting. I find myself liking it, even though I don’t normally like Aztec prints.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And right? It’s not something I normally would go for, but I was waiting to have fabric cut and it just completely caught my eye and I had to have it! It is from JoAnn and I believe the brand is called Two Daughters.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

