DIY Dog Harness Part 3: St. Patrick’s Day

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  Karla is celebrating in style with her new shamrock dog harness.  I surprisingly like the green color on her!

I was originally going to use plain black on the backside (which helps make it reversible), but I was lazy and wanted to cut the pieces out all at once.

I want to start finding new parachute buckles to use because the current choice is too bulky looking.  I want to figure out a different pattern so that I can make it adjustable for a better fit.  I’ve been pressed for time though so I just used the same design as her Valentine’s Day Dog Harness.

I made a few adjustments to the fit and shape, but it’s basically the same.  I also used a different batting and I think I like it better than the fusible one from before.  It gives better shape to the harness in my opinion.


Overall, the design and fit (and sewing neatness) still need some work but she’s comfortable and it is fully functional!

One thought on “DIY Dog Harness Part 3: St. Patrick’s Day

Leave a Reply

