Monsters Inc. Scrapbook Prep using Cricut

Trying to tackle a few scrapbook pages this month.  My pictures have piled up so much over the years so I want to take advantage of having a little (a lot!) more free time.  It’s also so nice to have a Cricut now (thanks boo!😘) so I can actually make die cuts and embellishments.  After all, that stuff costs way too much to buy all the time!

I’m loving all of the different images and cartridges available!  I decided to start with a Monsters Inc. page.  I was trying to put off purchasing any extra Cricut tools, but I’ve realized the spatula really helps keep the cardstock from breaking/curling when removing from the cutting mat.

I’m also waaaay too lazy to replace the different colors after each layer is cut!  I’m sure most experienced users already do this, but a nice tip is to arrange the layers on the mat so that you can fit as many different colors on a single mat.


You’ll still need to unload/load after each color is cut, but it saves time and energy to already have the different cardstocks positioned on the map.

I love seeing the assembled die cuts!  So cute!  Can’t wait to start on the scrapbook page and cross some more crafts off the to do list.


Till next time!

Nikki

One thought on “Monsters Inc. Scrapbook Prep using Cricut

Leave a Reply

