Pom-Pom Mania Kit: Create your own pom-pom animals

I got this little pom-pom kit as a birthday gift this time last year, but I had yet to try it out.  It comes with a booklet of 8 different little pom-pom animals to try, and it includes the supplies to make the hedgehog.


It gives easy instructions and explains how to make them without the need for a pom-pom maker.  This makes it both handy and inexpensive, as well as a great option for a quick gift.  I happened to already have a pom-pom maker so I just used that.


Other than the yarn and felt provided, a tiny bit of craft glue is needed to attach the felt pieces.  Rather than photocopying the felt templates and tracing as suggested, I just eyeballed cutting out the shapes and it worked just fine.

I think he’s a super cute little guy, and if I had more yarn colors, I’d make the others.  I don’t really have a personal use for him, but he’s so cute he needed a home.  I gave him to my mom to use as a dashboard guardian for her car lol!  Because of the ease of use and minimal supplies needed, I think it’s a fun craft to try if you’re looking for something to feel a little crafty.  It takes hardly any time, and is great when you get the need to just make something but you don’t want to drag everything out.  It’s also a really great idea for kids!

2 thoughts on “Pom-Pom Mania Kit: Create your own pom-pom animals

Leave a Reply

