Time to get serious…

Finally getting around to the first (of hopefully many) 2017 post.  Not really going for the whole “New Year, new me” bit, but I have so much in my head that I want to try to tackle.  I don’t even know if it’s all realistically possible, but I can’t honestly feel good going into this year without setting some new goals and knowing I gave it my best shot.  Although choosing to make a major job change last year was crazy and a bit scary, I still feel at peace with my decision and know it was one of the best things I could’ve done for myself.  I don’t think I’ve been this poor since my first job scooping ice cream and singing for tips at Coldstone in high school, and yet, I ended 2016 surrounded by the people and things I love and wouldn’t change it one bit.  I feel mentally and physically healthier and happier, and I’ve given myself the opportunity to get back to doing the things that are exciting and important to me.  As far as crafting, the few projects I completed this past holiday season were more than I was ever able to do in the previous two years.  Even though it was just a tiny step, it felt amazing and so right!  There’s so much work to do and it’s not going to be easy, but I can’t wait to look back on this year and see the triumphs, struggles, and changes that I’m able to push myself through.  Hopefully, some of you will follow along for the ride!

 

 

Leave a Reply

