Back in the groove…

It’s been waaay too long since I’ve posted on here.  There’s always so much going on this time of year, and so much that I want to get done, but there’s never the time!  I’m sure most can relate.  The great thing with working part time however, is it has freed up SOME time to finally get back into crafting.  What’s even better is I now work along fellow crafters so I feel so motivated in my time off.  I’m trying to fit in small quick projects here and there, just to get back in the swing of things.  I feel like going years without making a single thing has really set me back creatively as well as technically.

Anyone who knows me will tell you exactly what an over the top perfectionist I am, especially when it comes to crafting.  One of the hardest things so far has been struggling to regain that muscle memory and get my technique back. I feel like I’m starting from square one again sometimes, but I know I’ll get there!  Going back through my reference books is helping, but it is a little frustrating to not remember many of the things that were once second nature.  I can’t wait to really make this a huge, vital part of my life!

Leave a Reply

